Internal Complaint Committee

As per the directions of AICTE, Institute has constituted the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) for Gender Sensitization, Prevention and Prohibition of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students and Redressal of Grievances in Technical Institutions. This is in compliance with the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India, (All India Council for Technical Education, Official Gazette Notification, Dated: 10th June, 2016, vide AICTE No.: F.AICTE/WH/2016/01, Regulations, 2016).

Composition

The members of the Internal Complaint Committee at Government College of Pharmacy, Amravati are

Sr. No.	Name	Role
01	Dr. N. N. Inamdar	Chairperson
02	Dr. S. L. Deore	Female Member
03	Dr. V. P. Nagulawar	Female Member
04	Dr. M. A. Shende	Male Member
05	Mrs. Snehal Yeotikar	Non-Teaching Member
06	Mr. Naresh Bundele	Non-Teaching Member
07	Mrs. Adv. Varsha Deshmukh	Lawyer
08	Mr. M. E. Malode	Social Worker
09	Ms. Smaruddhi Chavan	Student Representative
10	Ms. Tejal Umap	Student Representative
11	Mr. Prashil Dhumale	Student Representative

Functions of Internal Complaint Committee

- To counsel and make aware the students legal aid in case of atrocities against women.
- Help to built self esteem and dignity among girl students and ladies faculty members.
- To spread awareness regarding women rights.
- To prohibit sexual harassment at workplace.
- To arrange programs on health and hygiene issues, personality development etc.
- To hear and address complaints regarding sexual harassment at institute.
- To spread awareness about gender-related issues.
- To report an issue please contact, Dr. N. N. Inamdar, 9423964969, Chairman, ICC at Government College of Pharmacy, Amravati