College Development Committee

Composition

Sr. No.	Name	Role
01	Dr. S. S. Khadabadi	Chairman
02	Dr. D. V. Jadhav,	Joint Director- Ex-Officio Member
03	Dr. N. R. Kotagale	Member (Teacher)
04	Dr. M. A. Shende	Member (Teacher)
05	Ms. D. S. Ghorpade	Member (Teacher)
06	Mrs. Snehal Yeotikar	Member (Non-Teaching Staff)
07	Dr. A. S. Aswar	Local Member
08	Dr. J. A. Tidke	Local Member
09	Mr. Pramod Burukle	Local Member
10	Mr. Mukund Mohol	Local Member
11	Dr. N. N. Inamdar	Ex-Officio Member, IQAC Co-ordinator
12	Mr. H. N. Gupta	Member Secretary
13	President/Secretary – Student Council	Member

Functions of College Development Committee

- Preparation of comprehensive development plan of the institute on academic and infrastructural growth so as to enable institute to foster excellence in curricular, co-curricular and extra-curricular activities.
- Preparation of overall teaching programmes or annual calendar of the college.
- Recommend the activities to encourage and strengthen research culture, consultancy and extension activities in the college.
- Make recommendations to the management to promote academic collaborations for strengthening teaching and research.
- Recommend the activities to promote the use of information and communication technology in teaching and learning process;
- Discuss the reports of the IQAC and make suitable recommendations;
- Planning of annual activities in the college, such as annual day, sports events, cultural events, etc.
- Recommend the appropriate steps to be taken regarding the discipline, safety and security issues of the college.
- Perform such other duties and exercise as may be entrusted by the government and the university.